#calories

for the past two years I have been obsessed with the app myfitnesspal. I use it to track my meals, look up calories before I eat, and monitor my eating habits. and in the beginning it helped a lot. it made me realize I didn’t need 4 tablespoons of cream, 4 slices of pizza, and 2 heaping tablespoons of sugar. it helped me realize what I was putting into my body.

but now I feel stifled. I feel like I have not been getting any more fit although I workout, and I am in a constant struggle with food. im starting to really understand that all calories are not created equally, and my addiction to sugar is probably real. I crave….yearn…for sweets!

I truly truly enjoy food but I struggle between my want for being healthy and eating terribly. now that I have been inspired to be healthy, I want to try and make that push to stop calculating each meal, and try to eat healthy- take away all the saturated, fried, and fake sugars, and eat whats good for me.

Leave a comment